Freaky Friday!

The other night I was scrolling on Netflix trying to find a movie to watch when I came across this: 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Freaky_Friday_(soundtrack)

Yes Freaky Friday with Lindsey Lohan before she went crazy!  Wait maybe this movie predicated Lohan’s craziness beforehand. Anyway, I loved this movie when it came out and it had been years since I watched it. I forgot how much I loved this movie! And I just now realized that Chad Michael Murray is in it as Jake:

 

Am I the only one that did not realize that this was Chad Michael Murray for years? Must be the hair… Anyway this was a nice trip down memory lane and not a bad way to spend an hour and a half. Of  course Jamie Lee Curtis carries most of the movie, I loved her impressions of teenage behavior, I think she did it beautifully especially in this scene:

 

 https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSU0SdJQfj5EXXlUmlfnLRMcnkuQhky5UMIUjsFBEgswyQ3KBDT

No… you don’t want to see the actual cryptkeeper…. He’s so scary looking that I’m not going to post a picture. Just google image cryptkeeper.

Since I wrote this blog post, I am now inspired to give the Freaky Friday novel a reread and to finally see the original movie for the first time. Maybe for future blog posts? Talk to my one reader later and I’ll leave you with this video of Jamie Lee Curtis rocking a guitar. If you don’t want to see Lohan trying to play guitar, skip to 2:11.

 

 

Leave a Reply

